Posted in Uncategorized

I Miss You, Ma

Jakarta been raining for these past 3 days, continously. Just like this morning. A heavy noisy rain.

Still I miss Mom. Dear Lord, help me to heal this broken heart. It hurts. I could die. Can’t breathe. So the tears. Can’t stop dropping. Just like the rain drops this morning.

Mom, take me with you. I want to kiss your bumpy cheek. I want to hug you. I miss your typical smile. I miss your random text when I’m on my way to office. I miss your nag. I miss your humming when you’re on your bath time. I miss the way you feed me when I’m sick. Never thought that you’ll disappear from my life. Never thought that I have to sleep by my self without you next to me.

Why don’t you take me, Ma? Don’t you miss me?

I miss you. I only want you, Ma.

Author:

Simply blessed by God's love.

Leave a Reply

